Surface Noise Vol. 4 out now


OUT NOW ON SHAME FILE MUSIC (split with Iceage Productions): Ben Byrne & Rosalind Hall / Anthea Caddy & Matthew Davis “Surface Noise Vol.4” CDR/digital – The latest edition of this split live recording series features two duos combining the electro and the acoustic. Melbourne’s Ben Byrne (tapes) and Rosalind Hall (prepared saxophone) create a sonic conversation full of texture and startling interjections, and expat-now-Berlin-resident Anthea Caddy (violincello) explores bass frequencies with Melbourne’s Matthew Davis (analogue synth). Limited edition of 50 hand-numbered copies, order/stream/download from


The Surface Noise series so far:
Vol. 1 – cleaninglady/Klunk (copies still available)
Vol. 2 – Cat Hope / White Drummer (sold out, download available)
Vol. 3 – Joe Musgrove / Makro & Hetlev (copies still available)
Vol. 4 – Ben Byrne & Rosalind Hall / Anthea Caddy & Matthew Davis (out now)
Vol. 5 – Dotabata / Llara Isabell Arena (out soon)
Vol. 6 – Jenny Barnes / Alice Hui-Sheng Chang, David Brown, Nigel Brown, Tim Catlin, Rosalind Hall, Michael McNab (out soon)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s